February 10, 2016
Christopher James Lees debuts with the Houston Symphony

Christopher James Lees, Conductor

Students will see how the orchestra works together as a community – everyone contributing in the best way they can to a common goal. This 50-minute program will also contain elements of anti-bullying.


Rimsky-Korsakov: Suite from The Snow Maiden, Mvt IV. Dance of the Buffoons: Vivace

Copland: Happy Birthday

Copland: Variations on a Shaker Melody from Appalachian Spring

Britten: The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra, Opus 34; Fugue: Allegro molto

Rachmaninoff: Vocalise, Opus 34, No. 14

Bizet/E. Guiraud: Suite No. 2 from Carmen, Mvt VII. Habanera: Allegretto quasi Andantino

Rossini: Overture to William Tell; Allegro vivace

Stravinsky: Suite from L’oiseau de feu (The Firebird) Mvt V. Final: Lento maestoso

Related Link
Back to List
Back to Top